2015 in review

I wrote my first post on this blog in December 2nd 2005. That means now I can celebrate the 10th anniversary of Beatriz in transit!

Sometimes I don’t publish posts for weeks, Facebook is so magnetic and everyone is there… Instagram is fun and also receives a lot of my attention. Pinterest is also super cool and I can spend hours and hours there collecting images and pretending I own the world. Linkedin, Twitter, Behance and of course my wonderful ETSY shop, so many places to be in the web… Here in my blog is super quiet, and I like that. It feels like writing my secret journal in a corner, as if anybody was reading it. A bit of time alone in the crowd.

I liked when life was slower. I see myself now in front of the screen with 15 tabs open in my navigator. So many profiles created online, so many interactions, so much information. It’s fun. It’s scary. It’s our modern life.

Am I happier than 10 years ago?

The new year brings inevitably this thoughts about time and how fast it goes. And where to go from here…

The helper monkeys at WordPress.com have prepared a 2015 annual report for my blog. It’s pretty cool what they did.

Here’s an excerpt of the report:

A San Francisco cable car holds 60 people. This blog was viewed about 1,800 times in 2015. If it were a cable car, it would take about 30 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.

Leave a Reply

